Forget a system from the Sonos app

This article will show you how to tell the Sonos app to forget a system if your mobile device or computer has connected to multiple systems. This is most commonly done in order to connect your device to a different Sonos system.

These options will not be available if your device has only ever connected to one system. If so, you can still forget the system by following our guide on resetting the Sonos app.


Sonos S1 Controller app


iOS or Android

  1. From the Settings tab, select System > Forget Current Sonos System.
  2. Close and reopen the Sonos app.

macOS or Windows

  1. Click the Help menu.
  2. Select Forget Current Sonos System.

Still need help?

Our technicians can help over the phone or with a live chat. You can also ask questions and find answers with other Sonos owners in our Sonos Community.